Gamma Phi Delta has established a scholarship program to provide high school seniors with the opportunity to pursue higher education. At the national level Gamma Phi Delta awards three scholarships, including:

-Gamma Phi Delta National Scholarship
-Elizabeth Garner Memorial Scholarship
-Violet T. Lewis Memorial Scholarship

At the local level, Delta Chi Chapter hosts its annual Artist of Tomorrow Scholarship Fundraiser Luncheon in April, which showcases talent and achievements from each youth auxiliary. Various scholarships and endowments are awarded to eligible graduating seniors, including:

-Rosetta L. Wilkerson Memorial Scholarship
-Joseph Weakley Memorial Scholarship

                                    Gamma Phi Delta Sorority, Inc.
Elizabeth Garner, Founder                                            Founded: February 1943; Detroit, Michigan                                    Violet T. Lewis, Co-Founder

                                                    Delta Chi Chapter
                                                                     Los Angeles, California
Youth Auxiliaries

Gamma Phi Delta Sorority, Inc. sponsors youth auxiliaries for the purpose of encouraging, assisting and training youth in the educational, refinement and cultural process through specifically designed programs and activities; and to incorporate members to assist, promote and support the programs and goals of the organization.

Youth Auxiliaries include: -Rosebuds, Girls (Grades 5th - 8th) - Phi-Teens, Young Ladies (Grades 9th - College Sophomore) -Junior Cavaliers, Young Males (Grades 5th - 8th) -Cavaliers, Males (Grades 9th - College Sophomore)

Gamma Phi Delta Sorority, Inc., Delta Chi Chapter's 49th Annual Artist of Tomorrow Scholarship Luncheon April 29, 2017 at the Embassy Suits, LAX. Pictured Left to Right: Annstoria Barnes, Anne Mozee, La Verne Wilson, President, Hannah L. Wilson (Awardee), Elijah S. Robinson(Awardee), Audrey Wendy King, Cheryl Fallon and Phyllis Junor. Not Picture: Ernestine Allen, Aniesa Kirklin, Pamela McClinton, Leavon Spires and, Thelma Brooks.


Pictured left to right: Mrs. Audrey Wendy King, 2nd Vice President/Scholarship Chairperson, Hannah L. Wilson, Awarded the Rosetta L Wilkerson Memorial Scholarship, Mrs. La Verne Wilson, President Delta Chi Chapter and Elijah S. Robinson, Awarded the Joseph Weakley Memorial Scholarship.

Delta Chi Chapter's Awards and Souvenir Program booklets displayed at the scholarship luncheon.

Delta Chi Chapter's display of some of their trophies, plaques, and certificates awarded for their dedication and services to Gamma Phi Delta Sorority, Inc. and their communities.

Delta Chi Chapter's Phi-Teens and Rosebuds at our Annual Artist of Tomorrow,
Scholarship Luncheon April 2016

Delta Chi Chapter's Junior Cavaliers at our Annual Artist of Tomorrow Scholarship Luncheon, April 2016

Website Builder